

Fire and Police Commission

Leon W. Todd Executive Director Nelson Soler Chair Angela McKenzie Vice-Chair Ann Wilson Fred Crouther Everett Cocroft Amanda Avalos Commissioners

COMMUNITY MEETING FOR APPOINTEES TO THE CITY OF MILWAUKEE BOARD OF FIRE & POLICE COMMISSIONERS TO BE HELD ON SATURDAY, JUNE 26

On June 9, 2021, Mayor Tom Barrett announced the appointment of three individuals to serve on the City of Milwaukee Board of Fire & Police Commissioners: Edward Fallone, Joan Kessler, and LaNelle Ramey. These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Milwaukee Common Council.

The Fire & Police Commission (FPC) encourages city residents to attend a virtual community meeting on Saturday, June 26, 2021, from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., to interact with the new appointees to the Board of Fire & Police Commissioners. During the meeting, the appointees will discuss their backgrounds and answer questions from the community, which can be submitted during the registration process.

Instructions on how to register and participate in the meeting will be sent in advance of the meeting through the E-Notify system and posted on the FPC's website at https://city.milwaukee.gov/fpc/About/Press-Releases--Statements.htm.

Shall a quorum of FPC Commissioners be present during the community meeting, no formal actions will be taken.

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of people with disabilities through sign language and bilingual interpreters or auxiliary aides. For additional information or to request this service, please contact the Mayor's Office at 414-286-2200.

###

